HAVING A STAYCATION!

Not going on holiday this summer but still wanna enjoy your stay at home? Today I’m here to make sure you enjoy your staycation.

Schermafbeelding 2016-08-09 om 21.38.28

 

I’m not going away this summer. When summer is over it’s much cheaper to travel so we’re waiting for that but for now I have to entertain myself while everybody is having the best time of their lives sipping cocktails on a destination where it is 1000 degrees warmer than where I am working on a rainy day in the Netherlands..

So here is how I’m trying to have fun this summer in my own country!

Schermafbeelding 2016-08-09 om 22.11.34

Spent weekends with family! Past weekend my boyfriend and I spent time visiting his family in ‘t Gooi in the Netherlands. We stayed 1 night and felt like a mini vacation only paying for €10 train tickets.. So make sure you get a train pass. Also, Look for summer deals. In the Netherlands our train company has special deals during the summer to do activities for like €30 per day. You can also go on websites where you can bet on deals to do stuff. Go to festivals. There are many free festivals during the summer. Just google. Search for coupons. Go explore your own country. Have fun in a new city. Enjoy nature. Go to the zoo, theme parks or musea.

Have a resort day at home. Read a book in the garden and have drinks ready. Host parties with friends. or even Bake.

Go to the beach or park even if the weather is not that nice. 

Enjoy your hobby. Or find a new one. Or even look for 30 day challenges.. Do some Do It Yourself project. I’ve got many laying aroundPinterest has so many new ideas ready for you to do.

 Make a cleaning list. Create a summer bucket list. Set goals you wanna reach till the end of summer. 

Call me crazy but what gives me the most amazing vacation feeling is walking on the streets at 9′ in the morning when no one is awake yet when the sun is just warming up. Makes me feel like I’m on vacation no matter where I am..

Or if your like me; Work a lot and save to go on vacation in October!

Schermafbeelding 2016-08-09 om 22.12.14

Hope you’re having an amazing summer!

see you next time,

xoxo, Nanicha

Leave a Reply

